IFTF Foresight Essentials for IFTF Vantage Partners
 
IFTF Scenario Building Online Registration
IFTF Scenario Building Online Registration
 
UPSKILL YOUR FORESIGHT WITH SCENARIO THINKING

In times of high uncertainty, one essential foresight method stands out—alternative scenarios. This rich scenario framework helps sort through the chaos and complexity of world-changing moments like the current COVID-19 pandemic. It gives us the thinking tools to organize overwhelming events, signals, and memes into four clear paths to the future—and to convert those paths to action.
 
In March 2021, IFTF Foresight Essentials will offer its first in-depth training on scenario building. We will introduce the mythic underpinnings of the alternative futures method as practiced at IFTF. Then we will dive into the basic building blocks of scenario-based storytelling—from people and places, time horizons, and forces in play, to the values and leverage points that set the course for each scenario.
 
Over three sessions, we’ll use the current pandemic moment and all the system frailties it has revealed to build four visions of the future: growth, constraint, collapse, and transformation. We’ll start from IFTF’s own baseline post-pandemic scenarios and work in teams to create authentic visions for our diverse stakeholders. Then we’ll convert those visions to strategic action plans.
 
 
 
DATES
 
March 18-26, 2021
Orientation: Thu, Mar 18 • 9-10am PDT | 12-1pm EDT | 4-5pm UTC
Session 1: Mon, Mar 22 • 9am-12pm PDT | 12-3pm EDT | 4-7pm UTC
Session 2: Wed, Mar 24 • 9am-12pm PDT | 12-3pm EDT | 4-7pm UTC
Session 3: Fri, Mar 26 • 9am-12pm PDT | 12-3pm EDT | 4-7pm UTC
 
September 9-17, 2021
Orientation: Thu, Sep 9 • 9-10am PDT | 12-1pm EDT | 4-5pm UTC
Session 1: Mon, Sep 13 • 9am-12pm PDT | 12-3pm EDT | 4-7pm UTC
Session 2: Wed, Sep 15 • 9am-12pm PDT | 12-3pm EDT | 4-7pm UTC
Session 3: Fri, Sep 17 • 9am-12pm PDT | 12-3pm EDT | 4-7pm UTC
 
PRICE
  • $2,800 Standard
  • $2,500 Early-bird*
    *Enroll by February 23rd for March; August 16th for September
 
REGISTRATION POLICIES
Click here for course registration policies.
NOTE: In order to receive a Certificate of Completion, participants are required to attend all scheduled meetings.
 
CONTACT
For questions, please email register@iftf.org.
 
 
REGISTER FOR A SESSION:
This training session has ended.

Please email register@iftf.org to receive information on other training sessions.
Thank you!
Institute for the Future - www.iftf.org
This session is sold out.

Please email register@iftf.org to see receive information on other offerrings.
Thank you!
Institute for the Future - www.iftf.org